Chat is where you can send and receive messages with individuals and groups. These messages are not captured within Session data.

Contacts are your customers, vendors, partners, or regular places that you want to connect to your work. Add a Contact to any Session and track all your work in the Contacts view.

Dashboard gives you a high level view of what work you and your team have scheduled, its status, and who is assigned for a give day or date range. Click through it to get to underlying Session data. Dashboard includes only scheduled Sessions. They must have a start or end date.

Guest User accesses Core via a Share Link, which limits their access to a specific Session or Task view. They are not authenticated Core Users.

Latest Updates is a real-time timeline of messages and events that have happened within a Session.

Linked Sessions / Linked Tasks allow you to link Sessions / Tasks that are related to one another.

Map is a real-time geographic view of Core users and Session information. Core Mobile App users’ locations will appear in the Map view if they have allowed Core to access their location information from their devices.

Member is a user who has been invited to participate in a Session or job. Members will receive notifications from Session activities to which they belong. Users will not be able to view Private Sessions unless they are invited as Members.

Networks are way to organize your work in Core. Core administrators can group users and their Session activity into discrete groups based on location, business unit or other conventions.

Notifications Settings allow you to configure how and when Core lets you know about activities in Core related to you.

Offline Mode is a manual setting in the Core Mobile App that enables the App to function with no internet connectivity. A user's Sessions for the current day will be downloaded when entering Offline Mode. The App will be disconnected from Core cloud services while it is in Offline Mode. Users can upload their updates and exit Offline Mode whenever they have internet connectivity.

Profile and Settings is where you can update your Core user name and Notifications Settings. Your Display Name is an additional identifier that is displayed as a Member of a Session in the Members detail view.

Public/Private indicates who can view a Session or Networks. All users can see Public Sessions and Networks while only invited users can see Private Sessions or Networks.

Roles define what functionality a specific user has access to in Core. The Admin Role can configure your Core Workspace by defining Session Types and managing users and Networks. The User Role does not have access to those administrative functions.

Search helps you find Sessions or Tasks of interest by searching their names, details and descriptions for text you provide – just start typing. Its Search Filter lets you pinpoint the Session or Task you are after with checkbox filters.

Session Types are templates that define the default detail and Tasks for new Sessions. Session Types let you define the default workflow for the types of jobs your team does everyday – the steps to complete a delivery, support ticket, or service call.

Sessions are a digital representation of a real-world job – like a delivery, support ticket, or service call.

Share Link generates a hyperlink to Session or Task view. The link may be shared with others who are not Core Users, like customers or contractors. Links can be shared with Viewer or Editor permissions to allow Guest Users to view or update data in the views, respectively.

Status is the state of a Session or Task indicating whether they are To Do, In Progress or Completed.

Tasks are specific activities required to complete a Session or job. They define a Session’s workflow. Tasks can be assigned to users.

Task Forms are virtual forms and checklists Workspace administrators can build and associate with Tasks to be completed as part of a Session.

Timeline gives you an hour-by-hour view of the Sessions scheduled for a specific day.

Display Name is an additional identifier for users that is displayed for Members of Sessions in the Members detail view.

Workspace is your team’s own instance of Core. Feel free to make it your own!

Workspace Settings is where Workspace administrators configure their Workspace. With an Admin Role, you can define and manage Session Types, Networks and Task Forms as well as invite users to your Workspace.

Did this answer your question?