In this article:

Step-by-step instructions to add a user

Step-by-step instructions to deactivate a workspace user

Step-by-step instructions to edit user permissions and details

---

Step-by-step instructions to add a user:

Note: Only workspace admins can invite new users. If you are not an admin, you may not see the below options.

  1. After logging into your Core workspace, navigate to the upper right to locate the workspace settings icon.

  2. Select Manage Workspace Users from the drop-down menu

  3. From this screen, you can see all workspace users and admins.

  4. In the upper right, click the Invite button to add new users and admins to the workspace.

  5. From the pop-up screen, you can add one or many users based on email address.

  6. Invite team members as a User or an Admin.

    1. Users have access to the workspace and any Public Sessions or Private Sessions in which they are a member.

    2. Admins have the same access as Users, in addition to managing workspace settings (including adding additional users).

  7. Hit Submit to trigger an invite email to the new user(s).

  8. Note: A user must Accept the Invitation sent to their email to complete the process.


Step-by-step instructions to deactivate a workspace user:

Note: Only workspace admins can deactivate workspace users. If you are not an admin, you may not see the below options.

  1. After logging into your Core workspace, navigate to the upper right to locate the workspace settings icon.

  2. Select Manage Workspace Users from the drop-down menu

  3. From this screen, you can see all workspace users and admins.

  4. On the right, click the dots to manage the user access.

  5. Select Deactivate user to revoke access to the workspace.

    1. Note: Deactivated users can be reactivated by following the same process.


Step-by-step instructions to edit user permissions and details:

Note: Only workspace admins can modify workspace users. If you are not an admin, you may not see the below options.

  1. After logging into your Core workspace, navigate to the upper right to locate the workspace settings icon.

  2. Select Manage Workspace Users from the drop-down menu

  3. From this screen, you can see all workspace users and admins.

  4. On the right, click the dots to manage the user access.

  5. Select Edit user to change access or user details.

  6. From this screen, you can modify First Name, Last Name, Display Name, Organizational Title, and Core Role (workspace permissions).

    1. X

Did this answer your question?